August 1, 2013

American Academy in Berlin, Call for Applications

For US-based readers, we've received a note from the American Academy in Berlin that it is now accepting applications for the Berlin Prize fellowship competition for the 2014-2015 academic year. Recent winners include network members Karen Alter (Northwestern) and Peter Lindseth (UConn).  The full announcement is below and further details, including the application and eligibility requirements, can be found here and here.

* * *

The application period for the academic year 2014-2015 is now open. We accept applications until Monday, September 2, 2013, 6pm CET (12 noon, EST). The Academy welcomes emerging as well as established scholars, writers, and professionals who wish to engage in independent study in Berlin. Around two dozen Berlin Prizes are conferred annually. Past Berlin Prize recipients have included historians, economists, poets, art historians, journalists, legal scholars, anthropologists, musicologists, public policy experts, and writers, among others. The Academy does not accept project proposals in mathematics and the hard sciences.

No comments:

Post a Comment